AGM elects new board

At the AGM on Friday evening, the reports  of the past year were given and a new board was elected. The board members for the coming year are

President – Buck Buell
Secretary – Johanna Fischer
Treasurer – Alizah Bright
Directors – Karen Bell, Sandra Carruthers, Terry Elrod, John Raposo, John Scotvold, Jerry Shaw, Lee Stickles, and Marilyn Tichkowsky.

The Order of the Laces was awarded to Darlene Barnard. This award recognizes the person who attended the most guided hikes in the previous calendar year.

Following the business meeting, Stephanie Weizenbach, outreach coordinator of the Edmonton & Area Land Trust, gave an inspiring presentation on the goals and progress of the EALT and four of the major properties under its trust.

2016 Annual General Meeting

You are invited to attend, socialize, and elect new board members at the


7:00 p.m., Friday, April 15, 2016
Strathcona Baptist Church
8318 – 104 Street, Edmonton

Note the NEW LOCATION (it’s not Avonmore). You can get directions and a map here (opens in a new window).

The business and elections will be followed by our guest speaker:

Stephanie Weizenbach
Edmonton and Area Land Trust

Light refreshments will be provided.